Sheffield Live: discover the University of Sheffield

We're hosting regular Sheffield Live sessions to help you choose your course, make the transition to university and discover more about Sheffield.

Text: Futures, Sheffield Made: Image, student receiving support with an application
On

About the Sheffield Live sessions

We're hosting regular live sessions throughout the week to help you make the transition to university and discover more about Sheffield. You’ll get an insight into career opportunities, study skills and support. Our team will be on hand at each session to answer your questions.


Tuesday 26?January, 11am–12pm

Succeed@home: note taking

Join a Sheffield Live session

?You can also access this content on demand and?ask our team?any questions.?


Future sessions

Session Date Time
Choosing your course and university Wednesday 27 January 5pm–6pm
Recent graduate top tips - ask us anything Thursday 28 January 11am–12pm
Succeed@home - essay writing Tuesday 2 February 11am–12pm
Student life and our Students' Union Wednesday 3 February 5pm–6pm
Recent graduate top tips - ask us anything Thursday 4 February 11am–12pm
Succeed@home - study skills Tuesday 9 February 11am–12pm
Opportunities at Sheffield Wednesday 10 February 5pm–6pm
Recent graduate top tips - ask us anything Thursday 11 February 11am–12pm
Our city and campus Wednesday 17 February 5pm–6pm
Student finance for students and parents Wednesday 24 February 5pm–6pm
Parent higher education myth buster Wednesday 17 March 5pm–6pm
Student support at Sheffield Wednesday 24 March 5pm–6pm
Dual degrees at Sheffield Wednesday 31 March 5pm–6pm

Join a Sheffield Live session

Course search

Find the right course for you.